BRICS Summit 2019: Johannesburg Declaration adopted


Countries (5) – Brazil, Russia, India, China and South Africa
6th BRICS Summit 2014 – Fortaleza, Brazil
7th BRICS Summit 2015 – UFA, Russia
8th BRICS Summit 2016 – Benaulim, Goa, India
9th BRICS Summit 2017 — xiamen, china
10th BRICS Summit 2018 —- johnnesberg, south africa

G-20 Summits

Headquarters – Cancún, Mexico
Establishment – 20 August 2003
Chairperson- Angela Merkel,
Total Member Countries- 20
Countries = Argentina, Australia, Brazil, Canada, China, France, Germany, India, Indonesia, Italy, Japan, Mexico, Russia, Saudi Arabia, South Africa, South Korea, Turkey, United Kingdom United States,European Union

9th G 20 Meeting 2014 – Brisbane, Australia
10th G 20 Meeting 2015 – Antalya, Turkey
11th G 20 Meeting 2016 – Hangzhou, China
12th G 20 Meeting 2017 – Germany
13th G 20 Meeting 2018 – Argentina, Buenos Aires

G-7 Annual Summits

(Earlier it was G8, Now Russia suspended Temporarily)

Establi shment – 1975

Group of Seven Countries – France, Germany, Italy, Japan, United Kingdom, United States of America, Canada.
40th G8 Summit 2014 – Brussels, Belgium
41st G8 Summit 2015 – Schloss Elmau, Germany
42nd G8 Summit 2016 – Shima, Japan
43rd G8 Summit 2017 – Italy
44th G8 Summit 2018 – Canada
45th G8 Summit 2019 – France
46th G8 Summit 2020 – United States
47th G8 Summit 2021 – United Kingdom

SAARC Summits (South Asian Association for Regional Cooperation)

Headquarters – Kathmandu, Nepal
Formation – 16 January, 1987
First holder – Abul Ahsan
Secretary General– Arjun Bahadur Thapa
Countries (8)– Afghanistan, Bangladesh, Bhutan, India, Maldives, Nepal, Pakistan, Sri Lanka
18th SAARC Summit 2014 – Kathmandu, Nepal
19th SAARC Summit 2016 – Islamabad, Pakistan ( cancelled )

ASEAN Summits (Association of South East Asian Nation)
Headquarters – Jakarta, Indonesia
Establishment – 8 August 1967
Total Countries – 10 (Brunei, Cambodia, Indonesia, Laos, Malaysia, Burma (Myanmar), Philippines, Singapore, Thailand, Vietnam
Secretary General – Le Luong Minh (Vietnam)
Chairman – Philippines Rodrigo Duterte
24th ASEAN Summit 2014 (May)– Nay Pyi Taw, Myanmar
25th ASEAN Summit 2014 (November)– Nay Pyi Taw, Myanmar
26th ASEAN Summit 2015 (April)– Langkawi, Malaysia
27th ASEAN Summit 2015 (November)– Manila, Philippines
28th ASEAN Summit 2016 ( April ) – Vientiane – Laos
29th ASEAN Summit 2016 ( November )-Vientiane- Laos
30th ASEAN Summit 2017 (April) – Philippines,Metro Manila
31st ASEAN Summit 2017 (November) – Philippine, Clark, Freeport Zone

East Asia Summit (EAS)

Establishment – 1991 by Malaysian Prime Minister Mahathir Mohamad.
Countries: Australia, Brunei, Cambodia, China, India, Indonesia, Japan, Laos, Malaysia, Myanmar, New Zealand, Philippines, Russia, Singapore, South Korea, Thailand, United States, Vietnam

The East Asia Summit (EAS) is a forum held annually.
EAS meetings are held after annual ASEAN leaders’ meetings.
The first summit was held in Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia on 14 December 2005.
9th East Asia Summit 2014 – Nay Pyi Taw, Myanmar
10th East Asia Summit 2015 – Kuala Lumpur .Malaysia
11th East Asia Summit 2016 – Vientiane, Laos
12th East Asia Summit 2017 – TBD, Philippines

APEC Summits (Asia Pacific Economic Cooperation)

Headquarters – Singapore
Establishment – 1989
Total Countries – (Australia, Canada, Brunei, Chile, china, Taiwan, Hong Kong, Indonesia, Japan, Korea, Malaysia, Mexico, New Zealand, Peru, Philippines, Russia, Singapore, Thailand, United States, Vietnam). These are total 21 countries.

Author: Free Sarkari Result

Hi apprentice I am Jai Sharma Owner Of We Provide All Latest Jobs, Syllabus, Admit Cards, Hall Ticket, Old Papers. So If You are a Student Don't Forget to Subscribe Notifications Of this site. Thank For Visiting Our Website.

Leave a Comment